April 2015, Trip to Andalucia. 


I’m currently busy finishing off a few last bits of work before jetting off early on Friday morning to sunny Spain. No, I haven’t started packing just yet, washing has been done and is awaiting the dreaded iron! 

As always, I’m very excited to be heading to one of my favourite parts of the world. I’m definitely a sun worshipper and I adore the pretty villages of Andalucia, with mountains and sea so close together. It’s 2 months since we last visited and I’m hoping for some sunshine. I have fibromyalgia and was recently diagnosed as being vitamin D deficient. I know the deficiency isn’t diet related and the doctor said herself, what I need is sunshine, she refused however, to give me a prescription for a few years in Spain!

On this visit we will be staying in what looks like a lovely apartment in Rincón de la Victoria which I found via AirBnB, review to follow on return from Spain – if we return! 

I’ll leave this here with a promise of write-ups as we go as well as photos of the places we visit. 

¡Hasta pronto!

Leave a Reply

